Midland Counties Audio Visual Championships (Midphot-AV)

Venue:Priory Centre, Burton on Trent - 27th January 2018
doors open 9:00 am - projection starts 10:00 am



Judges: Howard Bagshaw ARPS MPAGB (Chair of Judges) Bev Tyrer Alan Tyrer ARPS CPAGB-AV

Programme: Master of Ceremonies – Alastair Taylor LRPS

1 PH	Summer Exhibition	Ray Dowding FRPS	Smethwick PS
2 PH	Farewell to the Highlands	Mike Edwards ARPS ABPE CPAGB/av	Smethwick PS
3 PH	Winter White	Martin Fry FRPS AV- EFIAP APAGB	Cheltenham CC
4	Town Trail	Sutton Coldfield PC	Sutton Coldfield PC
5	Greetings From Opatija	Gordon Nicklin	Wolverhampton PS
6	Full Steam Ahead	Sue Warner	Beacon CC
7	Overlord	John Holt ARPS DPAGB BPE5	Wolverhampton PS
8	Love Will Remain	Malcolm Imhoff FRPS FACI(M)	East Midlands AV Group
9	Sunny Afternoon	Brian Pere	East Midlands AV Group
Shuffle br	reak		
10 PH	Sossusvlei Sunrise	Alastair Taylor LRPS	Staffs AV Group
11 PH	A Wonderful World	Colin Wiles	Rugeley & Armitage CC
12 PH	Can You Tell What it is Yet ?	Brian Perkins	Studley CC
13	Barcelona	Peter Warner ARPS	Beacon CC
14	Together	Dave Cooke	Sutton Coldfield PC
15	Strike Hard, Strike Sure	Keith Watson LRPS	East Midlands AV Group
16	A Special Person, A Special Place	Jose Currant LRPS	East Midlands AV Group
17	Space/Household Oddity	Roger Bracewell LRPS	Cheltenham CC
Lunch bre	ak	-	
18 PH	Where the Sea Comes In	Keith Watson LRPS	East Midlands AV Group
19 PH	Flowers of the Wild Meadow	Philip Nixon ARPS AFIAP DPAGB	Burton upon Trent PS
20 PH	Whispers Linger	Malcolm Imhoff FRPS FACI(M)	East Midlands AV Group
21	The Axeman Cometh	Ray Dowding FRPS	Smethwick PS
22	Life on the Edge	Alastair Taylor LRPS	Staffs AV Group
23	Field of Autumn	Martin Fry FRPS AV- EFIAP APAGB	Cheltenham CC
24	One Day in History	Dave Cooke	Sutton Coldfield PC
25	House of Secrets	John Holt ARPS DPAGB BPE5	Wolverhampton PS
26	In Search of Christina	Richard Brown FRPS EFIAP APAGB	Sutton Coldfield PC
Shuffle br	reak		
27 PH	Patshull Park	Harry Hunt ARPS	Worcester AV Group
28 PH	By The Sea	Peter Warner ARPS	Beacon CC
29 PH	Le Jardin Féerique	Mike Edwards ARPS ABPE CPAGB/av	Smethwick PS
30	Brief Encounters	Jon Lloyd	Beacon CC
31	Dendrochronology	Andrew Gagg FRPS	Worcester CC
32	The Battle Proms	Sue Warner	Beacon CC
33	Zuyder Zee	Gordon Nicklin	Wolverhampton PS
34	Big River	Roger Bracewell LRPS	Cheltenham CC

PH Indicates Photo-Harmony competition, otherwise Open-AV competition

Awards will be presented by Lucia Duckett APAGB (President of M.C.P.F.)

Photo-Harmony Competition				
Winner				
Second				
Judge's Award (Howard)				
Judge's Award (Bev)				
Judge's Award (Alan)				
Open-AV competition				
Winner				
Second				
Judge's Award (Howard)				
Judge's Award (Bev)				
Judge's Award (Alan)				
Audience vote – session 1				
Audience vote – session 2				
Audience vote – session 3				
Audience vote – session 4				
Audience vote – winner				

Confirmation of the awards and the programme of the public showing of winning sequences at around lunchtime on 25th March 2018, at the 55rd Annual exhibition of Midland Photography (**Midphot**), Old School House, Oldbury, will be on the MCPF (<u>www.mcpf.co.uk</u>) and event websites (<u>www.wmid-av.org.uk/midphot</u>)