

The 23rd Great Northern Festival

1st to 3rd December 2017

With PAGB Patronage 37/2017

Judges for the Competitions

Howard Bagshaw MPAGB ARPS (Chair)
Bryan Stubbs ARPS
Andy Polakowski DPAGB AWPF EFIAP GPU-Cr2 BPE4*

Prize List

New Horizons - 13 Entries

Winner - 'For The Love of Sarah' by Jean Mills

Sir George & Lady Doreen Pollock Medal from the RPS AV Group Copy of PicturesToExe Deluxe Version 9 supplied by Igor Kokarev of WnSoft.com

2nd Place - 'Toeing The Line' by Judith Sulley

Copy of PicturesToExe Deluxe Version 9 supplied by Igor Kokarev of WnSoft.com

3rd Place - 'A Really Good Walk' by Robert Sherrard

Copy of PicturesToExe Deluxe Version 9 supplied by Igor Kokarev of WnSoft.com

Highly Commended - 'Kaleidoscopic Stourhead' by Christine Chittock

Great Northern Festival Ribbon, USB Flash Drive

Audience Vote - 'For The Love of Sarah' by Jean Mills

Great Northern Festival Ribbon, USB Flash Drive

2nd Place Audience Vote - 'Sisters' by Roger Gage

3rd Place Audience Vote - Kaleidoscopic Stourhead' by Christine Chittock

4th Place Audience Vote - 'Gallopers' by Brian Pere

All of the 13 New Horizons sequences received some scores from the Audience

The Howard Gregory Memorial Trophy For the Most Creative Soundtrack

Great Northern Festival Ribbon

'In Search of the Blues' by Alan Boothman

The AV-DialogTrophy
For the Best Story without Words

Kindly donated by Achim Maier

'Matthew Loney's Miracle' by Judith Kimber

Great Northern - 48 Entries

Winner - 'Matthew Loney's Miracle' by Judith Kimber

PAGB Gold Medal Royalty Free Music CD from AKM Music

2nd Place - 'In Search of Christina' by Richard Brown

PAGB Silver Medal Royalty Free Music CD from AKM Music

3rd Place - 'One Stroke at a Time' by Colin Balls

PAGB Bronze Medal Royalty Free Music CD from AKM Music

Highly Commended - 3 equally placed PAGB Ribbon, 2 x 4GB Flash Drive

'Dendrochronology' by Andrew Gagg 'The Raven' by Brian Harvey 'Walking in Memphis' by Liam Haines

Commended - 3 equally placed PAGB Ribbon, 4GB Flash Drive

'A Place of Pilgrimage' by Malcolm Imhoff
'An Urban Oasis' by Tony Collinson
'The Night I Fell for You' by Keith Leedham

Three Sequences were also given a Judges Special Mention

Howard Bagshaw's Choice

'Always There' by Graham Sergeant & Carole Speight

Bryan Stubb's Choice

'The Old Fashioned Way' by Malcolm & Jenny Gee

Andy Polakowski's Choice

'Timelapse Notes Fron North Wales' by Stephen Lewis

Audience Vote - 'In Search of Christina' by Richard Brown

Great Northern Festival Ribbon, USB Flash Drive

2nd Place Audience Vote - 'Matthew Loney's Miracle' by Judith Kimber

3rd Place Audience Vote - 'Love Will Remain' by Maggie & Malcolm Imhoff